Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.4
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Teresa
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018
    Great location . Best breakfast. Federico was a very helpful host . Good value for money’s
    Hui
    cn

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hui
    cn

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LP
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    3 July 2018

    Not great

    The beds are pretty terrible to be honest, I would wake in pain from the springs sticking into my ribs and hips. WiFi is also poor.
    Staff are very friendly and not a bad breakfast
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    2 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sebastian
    ro

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018

    Gorgeous

    Wifi signal could be improved. We did not need it, so I have not considered it as a problem.
    Everything was awesome! Federica is a super host and very helpful. We felt like home.
    Melanie Wilson
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018

    Lovely!

    The host was lovely and accommodating. The breakfasts where lovely. Situated in a great neighborhood with lots of good restaurants and supermarkets.
    Verena
    de

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    The water pressure in the room could have been better. The rest was absolutely perfect!
    Federica was wonderful! Every morning we had our breakfast on the balcony and Vatican Museums and all the sights are in walking distance. Thanks a lot - we'd really love to come back!
    Kelsey
    mt

    Review score

    9.2
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Demmy89
    gr

    Review score

    8.3
    16 March 2018
    Breakfast was delicious but could be a little more. Moreover, was only sweet but its ok if you think that italian people prefer sweet breakfast rather than salty one.
    Federica was an excellent host, very kind and so welcoming. She helped us with everything we needed and gave us directions for places of much interest. We loved our stay here, we loved the balcony with this lovely view, the special decoration, the cozy room, the colors, everything was beautiful. It's about 7 min walking distance from the metro station and 10 min from the vatican city. Fede thank you for all. Hope see you again...
    HookPro
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    8 January 2018

    Good if you're looking for a cheap place in Rome

    The mattress was very lumpy and the decor looked a bit dated. The shower also wasn't so great. I think the property could do with a refresh. There was a kettle and cups in the room, but we had to hunt out tea and milk each day - having these freely included would be a nice touch.
    The location is really close to the Vatican so we could walk to many of the sights of Rome. This is a decent option for a cheap price and everything was kept clean.
    Ion Nastas
    md

    Review score

    8.8
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelly
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2017

    Excellent room, friendly staff....would love to stay here again.

    We loved are stay here....the room was lovely, clean and quiet. The bed was comfy and the balcony was an extra bonus. The breakfasts every morning were also excellent....we would love to stay here again when visiting Rome:) xxx
    Derek
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017

    Great Place to stay very good access to Metro

    the owners are very nice and helpful
    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2017
    Very clean and comfortable accommodation, close to the Vatican. Federica was so lovely and friendly!
    tw

    Review score

    7.1
    22 August 2018

    Worst experience ever had

    First of all, it’s not easy to find it because there was no any sign downstairs so you have to call in order to get in. Second, Be aware the host will charge very high and unreasonable extra fee if you check in late since they only offer the check in service until 20:00 which is unbelievable early. There is no any information about the standard of the extra fee on their page. So they just charge whatever they want. And the worst and unbearable thing is the host just opened our door without knocking and asking while we were in the room and I was changing!! And she even didn’t apologize for it! What a rude lady and behavior. If you want a decent experience in Rome, you definitely have more options than this one.
    It’s very clean and the balcony is nice
    Alissa Maxwell
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018

    Excellent, safe location with comfortable lodgings.

    The only downside was a lingering smoke smell, but that kind of comes with the territory in Italy.
    Breakfast was great. Room was super comfy with an excellent bathroom and balcony. Federica was lovely and accommodating. We easily took Ubers into the city center and one subway stop Vatican City. The neighborhood is very safe.
Loading reviews